Current Entry
Archives
Profile
Notes
Guestbook
Rings
Email
Host
Designs

RECENT ENTRIES


Diaryversary. What what now?
OMG! Diaryland! Aren't you cute?
Mind the gap.
Oh hai, part deux.
Oh hai.

2007 Booklist
2006 Booklist
2005 Booklist
2004 Booklist
The bestest people on earth!
Basketball is EVIL
Mangofarmer saves TV!
Just another day in the neighborhood
Things that are good and things that are bad
New and Improved! 107 facts
cast
Trading card
Diaryrings A-J
Diaryrings L-Z
Strange google hits
mangosurvey
mangosurvey2
mangosurvey3
mangosurvey4
mangosurvey5
mangosurvey6
mangosurvey7
mangosurvey8
mangosurvey9
mangorama
mangomango
mangogoogoo
mangofest
mangoshake
mangopuke
mangorita
mangolassi
mamamamango

mangoognam
Ooooooh baby, randomize me!

"Join hands and hearts and voices..."
2002-11-10 - 2:18 a.m.


*Sigh*. I mean, *big fat hairy contented sigh*. Today was a good day. I don't mean a good day as a day of slight improvement over a string of bad days. I mean a good day that remembers what good days are supposed to be- something like the gems of the package of Starburst, the pink ones. Starburst, in general, are not displeasing, but the pink ones are of course, the best. Anyway, that may make sense or it may not, because although I'm running with the help of my second wind and three chocolate chip cookies (oh yes), it is indeed rather late.

While I didn't actually have a ticket to the game, I headed to campus this afternoon to hang out for a bit, and to see my good friend and fellow ex-band geek, who was there to see her brother (who is currently in the band). Naturally, as we were watching the band play before the game, we were the geeks up towards the front who were loudly singing along. It was just good. As I have said about a thousand times before, I'm about the biggest (ex-) band geek in the world. Of this I am not ashamed. Marching band was my thing. It was just what I did in high school, and in college. Especially college. Being the bashful little scaredy-cat of a person that I am, and especially being a commuter on a mostly residential campus, I really would have been lost without marching band (I can hear people I know laughing right now!). It's true. I felt like I belonged on a campus that didn't want me there. I felt like I was part of something worthwhile... so it was good to see the band today and remember that.

Now if I only had had a ticket to the game... oh well. I got to watch the first half in the end-all, be-all of all university eateries: the food court. So much variety, and no cash required. Just a swipe of the card and mommy and daddy get the bill. God I miss that! Such bliss. But anyway, they actually won the game! Also the weather was gorgeous and I got a free sample of deoderant. Even if it was Old Spice, the excitement of free stuff is always appealing. I just wish I could have caught one of the people that give out free food around campus. I think once my junior year, I was walking into the student center, minding my own business, when out of nowhere, someone hands me three free samples of different-flavored rice krispie treats. I think I was also lucky enough to try the new Snickers Cruncher. And some kind of lollipop. I guess the highlights of my college career were marching band and free stuff.

What's even better, is that this evening I got Buffalo chicken salad from Applebee's. And the chance to watch "Lord of the Rings" on a laptop (I think my TV is dead too now actually). And chocolate chip cookies. Good weather, good football, good friends, and good cookies. Life does pretend to be good sometimes. :) :)

With one other little thing life could be really good....

Who am I kidding? I might scare this strange feeling, what do you call it? Happiness? I might scare it away! ;) It was a good day. Thank you to all concerned. Goodnight. :)

0 comments

previous - next

100 Books Club 100 Books Club

Days until Bush leaves office.
Designed by georgedorn and provided by Positronic Design.
Grab your own copy here.