Current Entry
Archives
Profile
Notes
Guestbook
Rings
Email
Host
Designs

RECENT ENTRIES


Diaryversary. What what now?
OMG! Diaryland! Aren't you cute?
Mind the gap.
Oh hai, part deux.
Oh hai.

2007 Booklist
2006 Booklist
2005 Booklist
2004 Booklist
The bestest people on earth!
Basketball is EVIL
Mangofarmer saves TV!
Just another day in the neighborhood
Things that are good and things that are bad
New and Improved! 107 facts
cast
Trading card
Diaryrings A-J
Diaryrings L-Z
Strange google hits
mangosurvey
mangosurvey2
mangosurvey3
mangosurvey4
mangosurvey5
mangosurvey6
mangosurvey7
mangosurvey8
mangosurvey9
mangorama
mangomango
mangogoogoo
mangofest
mangoshake
mangopuke
mangorita
mangolassi
mamamamango

mangoognam
Ooooooh baby, randomize me!

Such weirdness
2002-11-09 - 9:21 a.m.


I'm up entirely too early for a Saturday morning. But that is inconsequential compared to the crazy dreams I had last night.

One (strangely enough :-P) involved work. I was walking around this nebulous, generic-looking department store helping these two middle-aged sisters do their Christmas shopping. One was apparently mad at the other because she was buying so many ugly sweaters and granny panties for herself. The one also bought a very cheap silverware set with tiny, paper-thin knives that kept falling out of hte box, and I had to put them back. The actual gifts they were buying included a nice silverware set and a glass angel. When they were finally done, we headed up to the register. "But there's a line," the older one said. "That's ok," I answered. "We can just set the stuff down on the counter and budge. That lady is only buying a coat anyway." Then suddenly I left the sisters and the mall and was heading out on the road, apparently going nowhere, with this friend I hadn't seen since high school. She was nervous because we had to get on the interstate and she'd never done that before. After we were going for a while somehow there was a steep drop, which became a waterfall, that took the place of the interstate. Before we went over the waterfall my friend was telling me that it is best to plug one's nose before going under the water. Then I guess after my dip I walked home. When I walked in the door my dad had washed the dishes and gotten a bigger kitchen counter. Everything was sparkly and new. Weird.

But not as weird as the dream before that. For some reason, I was sitting in the library of my high school reading a magazine, when this lady from work (the one that says over the PA: "Attention customers, the store will be closing in fifteen minutes. Please take your purchases to the nearest register. Thank you for shopping at Sears!" *gag*) came in and very sweetly asked these two little kids that were sitting on a couch to come wither her because they had the plague. I thought this was strange so I followed them to the nurse's office. The nurse, after taking one look at the two little kids, said that the plague was spreading and that the world was going to end soon. So then I decided to seek refuge at the mall (I can hear you laughing). Outside Old Navy somehow I met this random conglomeration of people including the girl that works in the jewelry department at Sears, Cute Sears Stockroom Guy, this preppy/geeky kid I went to high school with, my friend Jenn, and bunches of people from college. Naturally everyone was concerned about their impending doom, so Jenn, jewelry girl, Cute Stockroom Guy, some college band people, and I decided to squeeze into Jenn's tiny little car and go for a ride in the countryside. One by one they all got out, in the middle of nowhere, and stormed off crying like babies. Babies. I just sat there laughing at all of them. Meanwhile my only concern was the fact that no one could drive the car. So I ended up at the top of this mountain where people were telling me that this lake in the distance was going to overflow and the entire city would be flooded. Apparently unconcerned by this, I headed back to the mall. I guess I thought that if the world was ending, I could at least have my last meal from the salad bar at Ruby Tuesday's. Outside Ruby's I ran into the preppy/geeky kid from high school and his gang of cronies. They were all laughing at the chaos and hysteria unfolding outside. "What's going on?" I said. "It's all fake," preppy/geeky kid replied. "I made everyone believe that the world is going to end and it isn't." So I went and got the nearest mall security guard, who was walking by on his rounds as if nothing was happening. The guard arrested preppy/geeky kid and his henchmen and took them to the mall dungeon. In the meantime, the sun suddenly came back out and the mall was filled with people shopping happily again. Everyone who had left me in Jenn's car came back and apologized for leaving me in the middle of nowhere with no one to drive. I just laughed at them because they thought the world was ending when I knew it was just an elaborate plot all along.

Do you see? Putting granny panties on the same rack with thongs and G-strings, and climbing itty-bitty ladders three times to get ugly pairs of bitch boots causes one to have crazy dreams, I guess. Especially since I never really remember my dreams this vividly, it is pretty bizarre.

Anyway, perhaps today will be fun. I just hope manager girl remembered to find someone else to work for me today like she said she was going to. She hates me anyway, so it would be very like her not to. Stupid work.

0 comments

previous - next

100 Books Club 100 Books Club

Days until Bush leaves office.
Designed by georgedorn and provided by Positronic Design.
Grab your own copy here.