Current Entry
Archives
Profile
Notes
Guestbook
Rings
Email
Host
Designs

RECENT ENTRIES


Diaryversary. What what now?
OMG! Diaryland! Aren't you cute?
Mind the gap.
Oh hai, part deux.
Oh hai.

2007 Booklist
2006 Booklist
2005 Booklist
2004 Booklist
The bestest people on earth!
Basketball is EVIL
Mangofarmer saves TV!
Just another day in the neighborhood
Things that are good and things that are bad
New and Improved! 107 facts
cast
Trading card
Diaryrings A-J
Diaryrings L-Z
Strange google hits
mangosurvey
mangosurvey2
mangosurvey3
mangosurvey4
mangosurvey5
mangosurvey6
mangosurvey7
mangosurvey8
mangosurvey9
mangorama
mangomango
mangogoogoo
mangofest
mangoshake
mangopuke
mangorita
mangolassi
mamamamango

mangoognam
Ooooooh baby, randomize me!

Sweaters, monkeys, marching band, and other stuff,
2002-11-07 - 11:00 p.m.


Maybe it was the fact that the sun was out today that put me in a good mood, thereby making work not overly heinous. Of course, I hate retail in general, but I guess the novelty of it, after not working for four days made things slightly less bearable. Even though something like five gazillion people called in sick and I ended up staying till 9, two hours past when I was supposed to go home. 11-9. I guess that equals overtime. I wish I really knew how that worked. They should give me lots of extra money. Especially since I returned this lady's sweater three times before I finally realized that she was getting back the right amount of money. Oh the stupidity.

Well that was my day. Work. That's it. I really hate talking about work but, well, I guess I could be moaning on and on about being depressed instead. The sun was out today, after all. And I think I'm actually going to get to see people this weekend! The ditzy new bitch scheduled me to work Saturday. Hell no. Although I am too poor for actual tickets to the game, I am going to go over to campus and watch the band play beforehand. I'll be a monkey's fifth cousin if I have to work the Saturday after Thanksgiving. I am so going to actually go to that game.

Dammit I miss marching band, ok? I never, ever said I wasn't still a band geek at heart.

So, still lacking direction or purpose or a trip to Denny's, I shuffle on. I'll work tomorrow, and be pleasantly numb. If I'm lucky, it will be sunny again.

0 comments

previous - next

100 Books Club 100 Books Club

Days until Bush leaves office.
Designed by georgedorn and provided by Positronic Design.
Grab your own copy here.