Current Entry
Archives
Profile
Notes
Guestbook
Rings
Email
Host
Designs

RECENT ENTRIES


Diaryversary. What what now?
OMG! Diaryland! Aren't you cute?
Mind the gap.
Oh hai, part deux.
Oh hai.

2007 Booklist
2006 Booklist
2005 Booklist
2004 Booklist
The bestest people on earth!
Basketball is EVIL
Mangofarmer saves TV!
Just another day in the neighborhood
Things that are good and things that are bad
New and Improved! 107 facts
cast
Trading card
Diaryrings A-J
Diaryrings L-Z
Strange google hits
mangosurvey
mangosurvey2
mangosurvey3
mangosurvey4
mangosurvey5
mangosurvey6
mangosurvey7
mangosurvey8
mangosurvey9
mangorama
mangomango
mangogoogoo
mangofest
mangoshake
mangopuke
mangorita
mangolassi
mamamamango

mangoognam
Ooooooh baby, randomize me!

I like the mall. The good mall. With no Sears in it.
2002-10-28 - 5:41 p.m.


Ahhh contentment. Nothing soothes the soul like the mall, fall foliage, fall foliage viewed on the way to the mall, chicken chalupas eaten at the mall, unnecessary CDs purchased at the mall, and strawberry Nerds candy that was not purchased at the mall. Now I'm not much of a crazy shopaholic, but it's still weird how much that mall feels like home. I guess it's because my mom used to be the manager of Aeropostale at the mall. Can we say discount? ;) That was a good thing once. Now those clothes are made for twelve year olds and people with no boobs. Twelve year olds with no boobs even. But now she's 900 miles away selling old lady clothes. How uninspiring.

Well anyway, Best Buy is a beautiful place. After listening to "Hallelujah" so much last night I bought Jeff Buckley's "Mystery White Boy". It sounds good so far. The bargain CD area caught my eye, and I couldn't decide between The Mamas and the Papas, Jim Croce, and a "Southern Rock" CD featuring both Lynyrd Skynyrd and the Allman Brothers Band. In the end I decided to do a little "California Dreamin". How I love old fogey music.

So my soul is rejuvenated somewhat. Amazingly I walked out of Borders with just one newspaper. I could very easily take the highest limit credit card you could give me and max it out in about half an hour in that place. I was also looking for a brown shirt to go with my wonderful $4 Sears skirt, but I was unsuccessful. I suppose I should break down and buy one tomorrow after work. An entire outfit from Sears. Yuck.

There had better be some kids trick-or-treating at my house this year. Otherwise there will be a great deal of Snickers, Dum Dums, and Nerds just for me. :)

0 comments

previous - next

100 Books Club 100 Books Club

Days until Bush leaves office.
Designed by georgedorn and provided by Positronic Design.
Grab your own copy here.