Current Entry
Archives
Profile
Notes
Guestbook
Rings
Email
Host
Designs

RECENT ENTRIES


Diaryversary. What what now?
OMG! Diaryland! Aren't you cute?
Mind the gap.
Oh hai, part deux.
Oh hai.

2007 Booklist
2006 Booklist
2005 Booklist
2004 Booklist
The bestest people on earth!
Basketball is EVIL
Mangofarmer saves TV!
Just another day in the neighborhood
Things that are good and things that are bad
New and Improved! 107 facts
cast
Trading card
Diaryrings A-J
Diaryrings L-Z
Strange google hits
mangosurvey
mangosurvey2
mangosurvey3
mangosurvey4
mangosurvey5
mangosurvey6
mangosurvey7
mangosurvey8
mangosurvey9
mangorama
mangomango
mangogoogoo
mangofest
mangoshake
mangopuke
mangorita
mangolassi
mamamamango

mangoognam
Ooooooh baby, randomize me!

Jeans and mannequins and granny panties, oh my!
2002-10-25 - 6:12 p.m.


Boston Baked Beans and vanilla Coke are an excellent combination. Just in case anyone wanted to know.

I did quite a lot at work today. I put jeans on the shelves. I put granny panties on the racks. I put together two whole headless mannequins. They were female mannequins unfortunately. I think it would be quite interesting to see how lifelike they make naked male mannequins. Ah the joys of retail. Please gag me with a spork! Apparently they just hired some chick, who's younger than me, to apparently be the head something of the entire apparel department. Not that my degree has anything to do with retail, but it's nice to know that four years of college means so much to the real world. Please keep spork nearby.

Anyway, the first chamber orchestra concert is tonight. I guess I'll go. Hopefully I won't fall asleep. Yeah, uh, Mr. Conductor Man Who's Name Rhymes With Waldo, I'm really excited to get to be in your orchestra. *Snore* Fun. I need gigs, that's what I need. The mall is asking for people to play during Christmas time. I'm pretty sure they mean elementary school choruses and things, but I hope they have some room for a little flute player like me. I can play a mean "Jingle Bells" if I put my mind to it! ;)

So that is the story of my life as it stands right now. I'm definitely bored as all hell. But at least I have something to do on a Friday night for once. I just wish I had someone to drag to this concert. I wonder if Cute Sears Stockroom Guy likes classical music. Well probably not. ;)

I%20am%20Ophelia%2C%20from%20Shakespeare's%20%22Hamlet%22
* Which Tragic Shakespearean Heroin are You? *

brought to you by Quizilla Hamlet's: Ophelia- Polonius's daughter, a beautiful young woman with whom Hamlet has been in love. Ophelia is a sweet and innocent young girl, who obeys her father and her brother, Laertes. Dependent on men to tell her how to behave, she gives in to Polonius's schemes to spy on Hamlet. Even in her lapse into madness and death, she remains maidenly, singing songs about flowers and finally drowning in the river amid the flower garlands she had gathered.

0 comments

previous - next

100 Books Club 100 Books Club

Days until Bush leaves office.
Designed by georgedorn and provided by Positronic Design.
Grab your own copy here.