Current Entry
Archives
Profile
Notes
Guestbook
Rings
Email
Host
Designs

RECENT ENTRIES


Diaryversary. What what now?
OMG! Diaryland! Aren't you cute?
Mind the gap.
Oh hai, part deux.
Oh hai.

2007 Booklist
2006 Booklist
2005 Booklist
2004 Booklist
The bestest people on earth!
Basketball is EVIL
Mangofarmer saves TV!
Just another day in the neighborhood
Things that are good and things that are bad
New and Improved! 107 facts
cast
Trading card
Diaryrings A-J
Diaryrings L-Z
Strange google hits
mangosurvey
mangosurvey2
mangosurvey3
mangosurvey4
mangosurvey5
mangosurvey6
mangosurvey7
mangosurvey8
mangosurvey9
mangorama
mangomango
mangogoogoo
mangofest
mangoshake
mangopuke
mangorita
mangolassi
mamamamango

mangoognam
Ooooooh baby, randomize me!

Ok, raise your hand if you think I sound like a pretentious teenager right now.
2002-10-19 - 10:26 p.m.


Have I ever mentioned how much I abuse the mammoth playlist on my computer? Music feeds me, it sustains me, just like a drug. Music is tangible, it lifts you up and folds you up in blankets of sound. Music takes the place of that pair of arms, to shelter me from the cold, that I am sorely lacking sometimes.

It is still cold in here.

But right now I'm listening to Don McLean's love song to the music that he loved. And it is good.

For a while.

Well that was silly. I really have nothing useful to say. I was really thinking about how much I love all these songs, and how much it changes my mood to hear them. It's easy to forget that you're a lonely, forgotten, unloved, little retail drone who's throwing away time, intelligence, and talent in a mind-numbingly dull town, when, for no reason whatsoever, you're dreaming about heading down the Atlanta highway to Alabama of all places. And suddenly you're someone's brown-eyed girl. An imaginary someone, but a someone nonetheless.

I AM better than this. It will get better. There is this music that drives me and pushes me on. I picked the right career (music, not retail of course). It's all good.

*Please do not hold me to this rare statement of optimism. I ate a good many pizza rolls for lunch, and I've been trying to alleviate my chronic state of bored as all hell-ism by doing laundry, making spaghetti sauce for no reason, and ODing on Lynyrd Skynyrd. Thank you.*

0 comments

previous - next

100 Books Club 100 Books Club

Days until Bush leaves office.
Designed by georgedorn and provided by Positronic Design.
Grab your own copy here.