Current Entry
Archives
Profile
Notes
Guestbook
Rings
Email
Host
Designs

RECENT ENTRIES


Diaryversary. What what now?
OMG! Diaryland! Aren't you cute?
Mind the gap.
Oh hai, part deux.
Oh hai.

2007 Booklist
2006 Booklist
2005 Booklist
2004 Booklist
The bestest people on earth!
Basketball is EVIL
Mangofarmer saves TV!
Just another day in the neighborhood
Things that are good and things that are bad
New and Improved! 107 facts
cast
Trading card
Diaryrings A-J
Diaryrings L-Z
Strange google hits
mangosurvey
mangosurvey2
mangosurvey3
mangosurvey4
mangosurvey5
mangosurvey6
mangosurvey7
mangosurvey8
mangosurvey9
mangorama
mangomango
mangogoogoo
mangofest
mangoshake
mangopuke
mangorita
mangolassi
mamamamango

mangoognam
Ooooooh baby, randomize me!

work related fun, or something
2002-10-09 - 11:28 p.m.


My internet connection has been quite screwy all day. So I�m writing this on Works. And saving every five seconds. ;)

I hate chicken soup. I HATE it. It reminds me too much of being sick. Unfortunately I got home from work this evening and that was the only thing to eat. Yuck. I was quite hungry, since I stood around outside Sears for 50 minutes waiting for my dad, who decided not to show up. I called him twice. No answer. I started to get a little bit worried. Was he just out drinking with his office people or was he lying in a hospital somewhere? Anyway, I was a little tired of waiting after a while, so I finally sucked it up and went up to the manager in the back office and asked if she could look up the number for a cab company. Instead she offered to give me a ride home. The poor nice head manager lady, who was staying late in the store on top secret manager business, supervising carpet cleaning or something (who knew the carpet in the shoe department at my friendly neighborhood Sears store could get so dirty??), interrupted her work to give me a ride home. She said she �didn�t want me to take a cab at this hour of the night�. Oy. They keep trying to make me like them, don�t they? :-P

So I get home, take off my shoes and tiptoe upstairs. There�s my dad, sawing a log as happy as can be. Either the man is deaf, or the heat is on too high already. That�s what I get for living at home still I suppose. No ride and a can of nasty chicken rice soup. His cash is sitting on his desk. I should have �borrowed� some and ordered a pizza. Stupid conscience. Bah.

Work was completely uneventful, at any rate. I took towels off a shelf. I put towels on another shelf. I did my best at peddling the goddamn Sears cards. I hate that soooooo much. But the ditz who was on the register with me tonight (this was the nice ditz), told me you get extra money for signing up a certain number of people for Sears cards. I hope no one expects me to get that extra money! I am so not meant for sales it�s not even funny. I�m just a dumb flute player. That�s what I do. I need to get back to school... But thankfully next week I�m pretty sure I�m not on register anymore. I�ll get to at least walk around and do stuff. Even if I�m folding towels the whole time. I don�t care. No dealing with people. Yay.

Well that was pretty much my day. Boring I know, but at least I kept busy. Keeping busy and being depressed don't always mix. At least, you forget to think about being depressed. I dunno. I'm babbling. Although last night I did have my flute out as I was sifting through some old band music from high school. I forgot how fun the music from �Far and Away� was. I had a big ass solo in that piece too. I was God�s gift to the flute in high school, as everyone knows. Well its true. Hehe yes I�ll shut up now. Right now I have a strong suspicion that I am God�s gift to my bed. Bed. Pajamas. Nice. Goodnight. :)

0 comments

previous - next

100 Books Club 100 Books Club

Days until Bush leaves office.
Designed by georgedorn and provided by Positronic Design.
Grab your own copy here.