Current Entry
Archives
Profile
Notes
Guestbook
Rings
Email
Host
Designs

RECENT ENTRIES


Diaryversary. What what now?
OMG! Diaryland! Aren't you cute?
Mind the gap.
Oh hai, part deux.
Oh hai.

2007 Booklist
2006 Booklist
2005 Booklist
2004 Booklist
The bestest people on earth!
Basketball is EVIL
Mangofarmer saves TV!
Just another day in the neighborhood
Things that are good and things that are bad
New and Improved! 107 facts
cast
Trading card
Diaryrings A-J
Diaryrings L-Z
Strange google hits
mangosurvey
mangosurvey2
mangosurvey3
mangosurvey4
mangosurvey5
mangosurvey6
mangosurvey7
mangosurvey8
mangosurvey9
mangorama
mangomango
mangogoogoo
mangofest
mangoshake
mangopuke
mangorita
mangolassi
mamamamango

mangoognam
Ooooooh baby, randomize me!

wackiness
2002-10-04 - 11:58 a.m.


Well, in the fine tradition of wacky holidays at www.bluemountain.com, I would just like everyone to make note of the best one:

HAPPY TOOT YOUR FLUTE DAY! :)

This holiday is best celebrated by practicing flute, eating key lime pie, or else finding the nearest flute player and taking him/her to Denny�s and following up with a rowdy game of Walmart tag.

Anyway, it�s very hard to be miserable in the morning. I just wish my stupid VCR wasn�t dead so I could watch �Lord of the Rings�. Oh well. I should really practice my flute today. Speaking of flutes, last night I was working at the register in the Sears childrens department, and I noticed that with the goofy impulse buys around the register, they have sparkly pink, purple, and blue plastic recorders that say things like �Princess� and �Angel�. I think I may end up buying one each for my two little cousins. See, her parents are trying to make the older one into some kind of sports star. She's eight years old, and she plays pretty much every sport that has some kind of kiddie league. And she's good too! I have to fix that. I have to turn them into musical prodigies. ;) At least the younger one anyway. Last Christmas I gave the younger one a kit of paint your own musical instruments. They were basically little boxes that you filled with rice or macaroni, painted, and glued the top on to create your own little rattles. Or you could paint your own drumsticks and have little drums. I thought it was pretty nifty, even when I was forced to take part in the painting of this miniature orchestra. But it is all part of my eeeeeeevil plan to recruit more flute players for the world. Hehe, it worked on my sister. ;)

Well, how about this now: www.fridayfive.org

1. What size shoe do you wear? 8 or 8 �

2. How many pairs of shoes do you own? Eight that I wear regularly, more stuck in the dusty graveyard that I call �underneath the dresser�.

3. What type of shoe do you prefer (boots, sneakers, pumps, etc.)? Sneakers most of the time, but sandals in the summer.

4. Describe your favorite pair of shoes. Why are they your favorite? My ratty old Adidas sneakers. How dumb am I to have exchanged those shoes twice until I finally settled on a size 9 that actually fit my stupid feet. Oh well. They�re comfy and they�ve completely melded to the shape of my feet.

5. What's the most you've spent on one pair of shoes? I dunno. It was probably on those same sneakers. However much sneakers cost these days.

0 comments

previous - next

100 Books Club 100 Books Club

Days until Bush leaves office.
Designed by georgedorn and provided by Positronic Design.
Grab your own copy here.