Current Entry
Archives
Profile
Notes
Guestbook
Rings
Email
Host
Designs

RECENT ENTRIES


Diaryversary. What what now?
OMG! Diaryland! Aren't you cute?
Mind the gap.
Oh hai, part deux.
Oh hai.

2007 Booklist
2006 Booklist
2005 Booklist
2004 Booklist
The bestest people on earth!
Basketball is EVIL
Mangofarmer saves TV!
Just another day in the neighborhood
Things that are good and things that are bad
New and Improved! 107 facts
cast
Trading card
Diaryrings A-J
Diaryrings L-Z
Strange google hits
mangosurvey
mangosurvey2
mangosurvey3
mangosurvey4
mangosurvey5
mangosurvey6
mangosurvey7
mangosurvey8
mangosurvey9
mangorama
mangomango
mangogoogoo
mangofest
mangoshake
mangopuke
mangorita
mangolassi
mamamamango

mangoognam
Ooooooh baby, randomize me!

Baa! Baa! 100 useless baa! Baa! :)
2002-10-04 - 9:49 p.m.


*edited 2/18/03* Because I am a sheep and I�ve seen this on the diaries of apexsensatin, morgaineldy, and chadin, I�ve decided to bore you all with a list of 100 useless facts about yours truly, Mangofarmer.

1. I am female.

2. I am 22 years old.

3. I hate black olives, sweet pickles, Brussels sprouts, and most Chinese food. Other than that I�m not a picky eater.

4. I never learned to roller skate.

5. My name is Sarah.

6. My dad was born in Germany.

7. I am not German.

8. I am half Ukrainian and half �mutt�.

9. I like my middle name better than my first name.

10. I�ve been playing flute for 12 1/2 years.

11. I went to college for music.

12. But I was undecided about a major freshman year.

13. I was in marching band for eight years, four years in high school and four years in college.

14. My favorite food is pizza.

15. A girl in my kindergarten class stapled her finger.

16. I threw up in school twice in second grade, once in seventh grade, and twice my junior year of college.

17. I only made it to the bathroom to throw up the last two times. And that was on the same day. :-P

18. I live in the United States.

19. The only other country I�ve been to is Canada.

20. I have brown, curly hair.

21. I like vanilla Coke a lot.

22. I like Altoids. Particularly wintergreen.

23. I played flute in my best friend�s wedding this summer.

24. My favorite brand of sneakers is Adidas.

25. My eyes are brown.

26. I have one sister.

27. She is about seven years younger than me.

28. My birthday is August 24, 1980.

29. That makes me a Virgo.

30. That makes my Chinese zodiac sign the monkey.

31. I was born on a Sunday.

32. My first cousins are all older than me.

33. I do not have a driver�s license.

34. I�ve only driven a car five times in my life.

35. My favorite flavor of ice cream is mint chocolate chip.

36. My favorite flavor of Ben & Jerry�s (there�s a difference) is Half Baked.

37. I have never seen an unedited version of the first "American Pie" movie, but I have seen the second movie in its entirety.

38. I am a registered Democrat. I have voted in all four November elections since I turned 18.

39. I do know how to use a voting machine.

40. I am not from Florida.

41. I�ve met most of my friends through band.

42. I am going to graduate school for music performance in August (hopefully).

43. I have a decent-sized collection of baseball cards, all from the years 1988-1994.

44. I like to watch football, particularly live.

45. I did not like football until I got to college.

46. I have to have a CT scan soon after I was born because the doctor thought my head was too big.

47. When I was little, I used to get up at 4 am every morning to watch �Night Flight� on the USA channel.

48. The movie I've seen the most times in the theater was �The Two Towers�.

49. The movie I most deeply regretted going to see in the theater was �The Knight�s Tale�.

50. The only movie that made me cry in the theater was �Life is Beautiful�.

51. I have had one boyfriend.

52. He is now married, but thankfully not to me.

53. I have one cat.

54. When I was little, I had three cats and two dogs.

55. I�ve only had one goldfish my entire life.

56. Its name was Sandy and it lived for three days after I got it.

57. I walked to my sister�s day care to pick her up when I was in middle school.

58. I only drank alcohol once before I entered college, and that was the night of the senior prom.

59. The next time I drank alcohol after that was the night of my 21st birthday.

60. The most fun I ever had on a birthday was on my 22nd birthday.

61. The last book I read was "The Tenant of Wildfell Hall" by Anne Bronte.

62. I once watched as my friend Jenn threw toilet paper and eggs on some guy's car. This was during the middle of winter, so it all froze and stuck.

63. I am afraid of heights.

64. In ninth grade gym class, one day we were practicing rope climbing. When I finally got the courage to climb the bleachers, the girl that was belaying me let me down too fast and I landed on my elbow. It hurt so much, I went to the nurse�s office and my mom came and took me to the doctor. But my elbow was only bruised.

65. I have never been hospitalized, since shortly after I was born.

66. I like spicy food.

67. I can eat an entire bag of habanero potato chips without stopping for a drink.

68. I am very shy.

69. I am afraid of bugs.

70. I work at Sears.

71. I paid half the price of my piccolo. My dad paid for the other half.

72. I didn�t start working until the summer after my sophomore year in college.

73. Both my parents smoke and I think that�s disgusting.

74. I will not eat a banana if it has a speck of brown on it.

75. I was in my middle school musical in 8th grade.

76. In that musical, three sets of best friends, including my best friend and I, each sang a verse of a song about having no friends.

77. The first thing my best friend said to me was �Can I borrow your pencil sharpener?�

78. I have never been able to tell any boy that I like him because I�m terrified of rejection.

79. I have been in the pit orchestra for three musicals: "Hello Dolly!", "The Wiz", and "Once Upon a Mattress".

80. One of my hidden talents is cooking.

81. Another is spelling. I have been in three spelling bees. I won a local one in fifth grade, and placed eighth in a regional one in seventh grade. That bee was televised.

82. I was on the middle school soccer team in seventh grade.

83. I got cut from the team the next year and that made me bitter about playing organized sports ever since.

84. I am quite useless in positions of leadership.

85. I am a terrible dancer.

86. Yet I think working at Coyote Ugly would be really cool.

87. I have been somewhat depressed, off and on since April.

88. I have never tried beer.

89. I don�t drink coffee, mostly because I think the smell is disgusting.

90. I worked at the same small grocery store three summers in a row.

91. I love maps. I used to stare at the state atlas for hours. Sometimes I used to draw my own maps.

92. I got a 1350 on the SATs.

93. When no one else is around, I pretend a pencil is a microphone and sing the same songs over and over.

94. I have seen three professionally done musicals- �Guys and Dolls�, �Showboat�, and �Phantom of the Opera.� I slept through �Showboat�. It was on Broadway.

95. I took three AP classes- European History, Calculus, and English.

96. I take particular pride in this line from the song �American Pie�: �..the marching band refused to yield�

97. My favorite class in college was Medieval and Renaissance History.

98. I minored in psychology because everyone else did.

99. I hate chewing gum. I only chew gum when I�m on a plane.

100. I must have a lot of spare time on my hand to sit down and come up with 100 useless facts about myself. Oh well. I could say the same for anyone who actually read all of these. ;)

0 comments

previous - next

100 Books Club 100 Books Club

Days until Bush leaves office.
Designed by georgedorn and provided by Positronic Design.
Grab your own copy here.