Current Entry
Archives
Profile
Notes
Guestbook
Rings
Email
Host
Designs

RECENT ENTRIES


Diaryversary. What what now?
OMG! Diaryland! Aren't you cute?
Mind the gap.
Oh hai, part deux.
Oh hai.

2007 Booklist
2006 Booklist
2005 Booklist
2004 Booklist
The bestest people on earth!
Basketball is EVIL
Mangofarmer saves TV!
Just another day in the neighborhood
Things that are good and things that are bad
New and Improved! 107 facts
cast
Trading card
Diaryrings A-J
Diaryrings L-Z
Strange google hits
mangosurvey
mangosurvey2
mangosurvey3
mangosurvey4
mangosurvey5
mangosurvey6
mangosurvey7
mangosurvey8
mangosurvey9
mangorama
mangomango
mangogoogoo
mangofest
mangoshake
mangopuke
mangorita
mangolassi
mamamamango

mangoognam
Ooooooh baby, randomize me!

Wasted away again in screwdriverville, searching for the cap to my convenient pour spout on the bottle of orange juice!
2002-10-03 - 11:05 p.m.


As a reasonably intelligent human being with an actual, albeit useless, college degree, I find it quite humiliating that I am being trained to use the register at Sears by giggling 18 year olds that seem to think they're special for having fiances and getting their nails done constantly. I need to quit this job like it's my job. It's just pointless for me to think about learning to use and achieving any degree of confidence with this ridiculous register system in three months because it will never happen. I just want a stupid brainless job that I can do and get paid decently. Like the grocery store. :-P Did I mention occasionally you have to call other stores or credit companies or something like that at Sears? Do they understand my phobia of the telephone?!?! Especially calling people I don't know. Hell, I can't always call people I do know. I tend to call my friends when I know they're home and not busy, and when I'm fairly sure that THEY will answer the phone. Pathetic, pathetic, pathetic. Don't even get me started on answering machines.... :-P

Anyway, lets see. As I was walking to the store today to get an important ingredient for my wonderful lunch of macaroni and cheese (i.e. milk), I found that my mood completely matched the current weather. Grey and listless. Not that it hasn't been said before, and not that it does any good, but I'm so tired of everything. Insult to injury was found tonight when I asked my dad if he wanted to go to a game, just him and me, over at my alma ma. He said no, even when I said I'd pay for the tickets. This is the man who went to the first game with a bunch of people from his office, had an extra ticket, and didn't even bother to invite me. Nice, huh? And everyone else I know is either away at school still, not interested in football, or well, still in the band anyway.

And he ate a piece of my pie. Oh well. I ate a piece too. It was blissful. People don't know what they missed really. I would have given away that whole pie if anyone had come to get it. :(

I'm just not in the mood anymore to complain. Let's see if my sorrows can be assuaged with the help of some three week old orange juice and a bottle of Fleischmann's. Cheap booze is the only way to go sometimes. :(

0 comments

previous - next

100 Books Club 100 Books Club

Days until Bush leaves office.
Designed by georgedorn and provided by Positronic Design.
Grab your own copy here.