Current Entry
Archives
Profile
Notes
Guestbook
Rings
Email
Host
Designs

RECENT ENTRIES


Diaryversary. What what now?
OMG! Diaryland! Aren't you cute?
Mind the gap.
Oh hai, part deux.
Oh hai.

2007 Booklist
2006 Booklist
2005 Booklist
2004 Booklist
The bestest people on earth!
Basketball is EVIL
Mangofarmer saves TV!
Just another day in the neighborhood
Things that are good and things that are bad
New and Improved! 107 facts
cast
Trading card
Diaryrings A-J
Diaryrings L-Z
Strange google hits
mangosurvey
mangosurvey2
mangosurvey3
mangosurvey4
mangosurvey5
mangosurvey6
mangosurvey7
mangosurvey8
mangosurvey9
mangorama
mangomango
mangogoogoo
mangofest
mangoshake
mangopuke
mangorita
mangolassi
mamamamango

mangoognam
Ooooooh baby, randomize me!

Behold the power of the mango!
2002-09-28 - 12:25 a.m.


Well. I'm not sure why exactly I should really expect anyone to be on IM on a Friday night (Saturday morning, whatever). If the remnants of Hurricane Idonotcare hadn't made the ground and the deck next door quite wet and muddy, I'm sure my next door neighbor would be having one of his famous parties right now, and I would probably crash it. He has to be, what, 20 now? I'm not even sure where he finds so many people to invite to these parties. Are there that many sad people around here that go to the community college? And who am I talking about being sad? I should be in grad school right now, blah blah blah. But the point is, I'm quite bored. Quite.

It's not even like I want to go to a party. Of course, party equals people and people equal talking, which is not my strong point. Actually the perfect Friday evening around here, for me, would be a movie with just a few people, followed by a good game of Walmart tag, then a trip to Denny's to laugh at the drunk people that apparently come from random parties like my next door neighbor's, and then just driving around for a while, maybe driving to the next little town to pick up some eggs and toilet paper to randomly throw out the car window at scheduled three minute intervals.

See I don't like littering unless the litter is biodegradable. And I have had a monster craving for key lime pie since commencement when I was forced to eat dinner with my family at a "fine Italian restaurant" which was basically a glorified Pizza Hut. Which would be fine, but you kind of wish you could celebrate graduation in a way that doesn't involve fighting with your uncle over who gets the last piece of mushroom pizza.

But I digress, and when I digress, I babble. I'm not sure I really had a purpose in mind for this entire writing. I'm just bored I guess. And lonely. But until I become less boring, or the world realizes that my superpowers lie in my marvelous baking skills and the bendy nature of my toes, I guess I'm stuck. 22 is too young to feel this old and boring and useless.

(Note: requests for "special" brownies may be honored, providing you supply the "special" ingredient.)

Anyway, some sources have almost inspired me to compose. Or really to think up names for pieces. Now if anyone decides to steal this name, I will probably bend my toes at you, but I think I might like to write a piccolo piece called "Homeslice the Dancing Mango". As you may know, 2/3 of my great and expansive body of work (6 pieces that is) is about mangoes.

An orchestration class and one semester of comp lessons hardly qualifies me as the next Beethoven, but I enjoy writing goofy things, especially for flute, that have some meaning to me. I was inspired in my studies by such pearls of wisdom like "Oh, the tuba is very low" and "You should write a book of flute etudes" and "This is a cool piece".

So yeah. I like to think up names of pieces that'll never get written. I wonder if composers use ghost writers nowadays? Technically the Mozart Requiem wasn't even finished by Mozart... so I should pay some poor shmuck pennies to write the next great American oratorio "A Mango Falls from Heaven and Becomes My Dearest Love", to be premiered on Valentine's Day in Nome, Alaska by the Mormon Tabernacle Choir, the London Philharmonic, and soloists Placido Domingo, Erik Estrada, Britney Spears, the Dalai Lama, and Benji the Dog, while I sit on my ass and get rich from the royalties? That sounds like a good plan. That'll buy me a free ride to grad school. And a couple of key lime pies too.

I am so sorry to go on like this for so long. People could take pity on quiet boring people and take them to Denny's once in a while you know, then they shut up. ;)

0 comments

previous - next

100 Books Club 100 Books Club

Days until Bush leaves office.
Designed by georgedorn and provided by Positronic Design.
Grab your own copy here.