Current Entry
Archives
Profile
Notes
Guestbook
Rings
Email
Host
Designs

RECENT ENTRIES


Diaryversary. What what now?
OMG! Diaryland! Aren't you cute?
Mind the gap.
Oh hai, part deux.
Oh hai.

2007 Booklist
2006 Booklist
2005 Booklist
2004 Booklist
The bestest people on earth!
Basketball is EVIL
Mangofarmer saves TV!
Just another day in the neighborhood
Things that are good and things that are bad
New and Improved! 107 facts
cast
Trading card
Diaryrings A-J
Diaryrings L-Z
Strange google hits
mangosurvey
mangosurvey2
mangosurvey3
mangosurvey4
mangosurvey5
mangosurvey6
mangosurvey7
mangosurvey8
mangosurvey9
mangorama
mangomango
mangogoogoo
mangofest
mangoshake
mangopuke
mangorita
mangolassi
mamamamango

mangoognam
Ooooooh baby, randomize me!

There she is, Miss BigGiantLoserhead!
2002-09-22 - 1:32 p.m.


Do you hear that giant sucking sound? That is me vacuuming the cat hair off the couch.

*turns vacuum off*

Now, do you hear that? Listen closely. What? You don't hear anything? Exactly. That is my life. A giant void of nothingness. After all, nature abhors a vacuum. And lazy people like myself who clean only once in a blue moon do too.

Well anyway, the friendly manager person from Sears called earlier and asked me if I could come in for orientation tomorrow night. I lied and said I had plans, so I'm going in in the afternoon instead. Does that make me evil, or a pathetic loser? And if so, which is worse, the fact that I lied and said I had plans, or the fact that I have no plans? I could plan on watching "Miss Congeniality" for the 35788124th time (damn HBO straight to hell). I have yet to figure out what I see in that movie. I guess it's just that I see Benjamin Bratt in that movie.

Stupid stupid stupid job. To think I could have a stupid job, albeit 900 miles away, and be in graduate school right now. Instead I am rotting here, sitting on a creaky rocking chair, drinking from an endless fountain of Pepsi Blue (ewwwwwwwwwwwwww), watching an endless parade of 30000 mulleted rednecks with pit stains (and their scary-ass pit bulls), on the front porch of hell, simply looking forward to nothing but a stupid job. And vacuuming the couch.

Maybe someday I'll cease to be a whiny, bratty, little baby. Maybe someday I'll be Miss America too.

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA. Thankfully though, for right now I promise to shut up. That, my friends, would be even better than world peace.

0 comments

previous - next

100 Books Club 100 Books Club

Days until Bush leaves office.
Designed by georgedorn and provided by Positronic Design.
Grab your own copy here.