Current Entry
Archives
Profile
Notes
Guestbook
Rings
Email
Host
Designs

RECENT ENTRIES


Diaryversary. What what now?
OMG! Diaryland! Aren't you cute?
Mind the gap.
Oh hai, part deux.
Oh hai.

2007 Booklist
2006 Booklist
2005 Booklist
2004 Booklist
The bestest people on earth!
Basketball is EVIL
Mangofarmer saves TV!
Just another day in the neighborhood
Things that are good and things that are bad
New and Improved! 107 facts
cast
Trading card
Diaryrings A-J
Diaryrings L-Z
Strange google hits
mangosurvey
mangosurvey2
mangosurvey3
mangosurvey4
mangosurvey5
mangosurvey6
mangosurvey7
mangosurvey8
mangosurvey9
mangorama
mangomango
mangogoogoo
mangofest
mangoshake
mangopuke
mangorita
mangolassi
mamamamango

mangoognam
Ooooooh baby, randomize me!

*twitch*
2002-09-09 - 6:47 p.m.


Blaaaaarrrrggghhh. I feel all twitchy. Looking for jobs (talking to strangers actually!) does this to me. I went over to the rinky dink little mall. It's mind boggling to me how we thought that place was fun to hang out at in middle school. Well, it didn't look like any of the specialty shops were hiring (and I wasn't feeling overly adventurous), so I headed to Sears and asked the nice elderly cashier in front where I could get an application. She pointed me to *dum dum DUMMMM!!!* the BACK. I asked yet another friendly employee in the BACK of the store for an application. She pointed me to a computer. Greeeat. Another person was on the computer, and I was reminded too much of the hell that was the computer based Graduate Record Examination :-P, so I noticed that you can apply online, and high-tailed it out of there.

Who really wants to work at Sears anyway?

So I headed down to the opposite end of the rinky dink mall to JCPenney. I went to *dum dum DUMMMM!!!* the BACK (actually in this store, the SIDE) straight off. At this point I was exceedingly nervous, for no reason of course. I just LOVE talking to strangers. So the friendly Penney's employee points me to a computer. This time with no one on it. So I decided to suck it up and deal, and answered all the stupid questions like "An employee buys a $60.00 dress and she gets a 15% discount. How much will the discount be?". Blah blah blah. Not once did the stupid computer application ask for educational background. What good is a wonderful useless degree if you can't even impress the people at Penney's with it for god's sake? And at the end of the application, it said my answers didn't meet job openings at that time. Oh the stupidity.

At that point of course I had the beginnings of a whopper of a migraine (bad GRE flashback), so I tried to look disappointed when another friendly employee told me yet again that they weren't looking for temporary help. After that I bought a kiwi strawberry Snapple at the deli in the food court and made like a tree and ran screaming from the mall.

No not really. But I was glad to leave. Oh the twitchiness. Time to watch "Friends", drink the rest of my Snapple, and start praying that I win the $1000 prize in my sister's band fundraiser raffle. I did buy 20 tickets after all. Not enough is it? Fourth prize is remote control gas logs. Watch me win that.

*twitch*

Help!

0 comments

previous - next

100 Books Club 100 Books Club

Days until Bush leaves office.
Designed by georgedorn and provided by Positronic Design.
Grab your own copy here.