Current Entry
Archives
Profile
Notes
Guestbook
Rings
Email
Host
Designs

RECENT ENTRIES


Diaryversary. What what now?
OMG! Diaryland! Aren't you cute?
Mind the gap.
Oh hai, part deux.
Oh hai.

2007 Booklist
2006 Booklist
2005 Booklist
2004 Booklist
The bestest people on earth!
Basketball is EVIL
Mangofarmer saves TV!
Just another day in the neighborhood
Things that are good and things that are bad
New and Improved! 107 facts
cast
Trading card
Diaryrings A-J
Diaryrings L-Z
Strange google hits
mangosurvey
mangosurvey2
mangosurvey3
mangosurvey4
mangosurvey5
mangosurvey6
mangosurvey7
mangosurvey8
mangosurvey9
mangorama
mangomango
mangogoogoo
mangofest
mangoshake
mangopuke
mangorita
mangolassi
mamamamango

mangoognam
Ooooooh baby, randomize me!

Jambalaya and Dancing Elvi
2002-09-08 - 11:45 p.m.


Well, I wish I had some wonderful story to share about my day, or some equally thrilling insight about the world right at the moment. Unfortunately I don't, unless the fact that apparently I make a kick-ass chicken jambalaya will somehow make the world a better place??

I didn't think so. Is jambalaya supposed to be made with chicken? Well, it is now.

Ugh. I wish there was some way I could not be sooooo boring. A job... yeah that's it.... :-P Ugh ugh ugh. I hate working, particularly as the only jobs I can get for four months are the boring menial cashier type jobs, kind of like the one that made me completely insane this summer.

I know I complain about the same old things all the time, but the thing is, I'm boring and I have no useful skills. Too bad this isn't Las Vegas. If they have such things, I want to be a professional witness in a wedding chapel. How hard can it be, to stand there and watch people get married? And hey, I'd get to meet Elvis. Or Elvises. Or is it Elvi? I dunno. But see then maybe I can get a discount on my own wedding, not that there's any danger or need of that happening soon of course. But maybe they can give me a coupon that will expire on my 40th birthday. Because if I'm not married by the time I'm 40, I am seriously going to move to Tahiti and become a hermit (with my own mango farm of course). ;)

That's the story of my life as it stands right now. The stupid job search will resume tomorrow. Right now I need a popsicle or a vanilla Coke or something. Bleh.

0 comments

previous - next

100 Books Club 100 Books Club

Days until Bush leaves office.
Designed by georgedorn and provided by Positronic Design.
Grab your own copy here.