Current Entry
Archives
Profile
Notes
Guestbook
Rings
Email
Host
Designs

RECENT ENTRIES


Diaryversary. What what now?
OMG! Diaryland! Aren't you cute?
Mind the gap.
Oh hai, part deux.
Oh hai.

2007 Booklist
2006 Booklist
2005 Booklist
2004 Booklist
The bestest people on earth!
Basketball is EVIL
Mangofarmer saves TV!
Just another day in the neighborhood
Things that are good and things that are bad
New and Improved! 107 facts
cast
Trading card
Diaryrings A-J
Diaryrings L-Z
Strange google hits
mangosurvey
mangosurvey2
mangosurvey3
mangosurvey4
mangosurvey5
mangosurvey6
mangosurvey7
mangosurvey8
mangosurvey9
mangorama
mangomango
mangogoogoo
mangofest
mangoshake
mangopuke
mangorita
mangolassi
mamamamango

mangoognam
Ooooooh baby, randomize me!

running over the same old ground
2002-08-29 - 3:12 a.m.


Baaaaaahhhhhh.

Sorry. I needed to get that out of my system. Why must I always fall asleep and then wake up when no one else is online? Don't people know that the best time to take me to Denny's is 3am? I'm so bored. It's ridiculously quiet around here. Everyone's at school.... :(

No no, I'm not going to start that again! I went out looking for a job today! That was loads of fun. I went over to the next snooty, ritzy town filled with snooty, ritzy little shops and was the sheepish little girl that asked, "You wouldn't happen to know if you'd be hiring anytime soon?"

I hate talking to strangers! Not that I'm much of a talker in general, of course, but the good thing about that stupid little grocery store was that, after the first summer, they weren't strangers anymore. So I'd just walk in sometime in mid-May, their faces would light up, and they'd get down on their knees and beg me to start the next day! Well not quite. But I do have maaaaad cashier skills. And I stock a pretty mean shelf of bananas.

What's that you say? Why not just go back and work there? Well for starters they think I'm 900 miles away right now (shhhhhh!) and I'd rather stick a piccolo in my ear, twirl it around for a while, and proceed to pull my brain out through the very same ear. We'll leave that for a last resort. A VERY last resort. Like if you had to choose to go on vacation between hell and the place in "The Shining". Danny does not want to work here Mrs. Torrance! I have absolutely no idea what I'm talking about.

What I should do is give flute lessons to the children of the filthy rich. Not all rich people have to be that smart. I mean look at the ones that buy their way into political office, the ones that buy their way into very big important political offices... Anyway, I should just find one of them and scam them into letting me teach lessons to their kid for $1,000,000 an hour. I'd be all set. I could buy a master's degree with that. I could buy an orchestra! They'd have to let me be in one if I owned it! ;)

Hopefully the one promising snooty store will call me tomorrow. Otherwise I suppose I could hunt for more applications (and turn in some of the ones I have, that would be marvelous). I'm just really really tired of, I don't know, EVERYTHING. I want someone to adopt me as their good deed of the year. All they have to do is talk to me and take me out to Denny's once in a while! Haven't I been punished long enough for living at home all four years of college? I think I used up my one magic wish of a lifetime to have a good birthday. Now I just wish (oops!) that the magic un-loser fairy would come along, tap me on the head and blow fairy dust on me, so that I could fly away to Never-Neverland and be less of a loser.

I think saying that just made me more of a loser. People need to wake up and take me to Denny's already! :-P

0 comments

previous - next

100 Books Club 100 Books Club

Days until Bush leaves office.
Designed by georgedorn and provided by Positronic Design.
Grab your own copy here.