Current Entry
Archives
Profile
Notes
Guestbook
Rings
Email
Host
Designs

RECENT ENTRIES


Diaryversary. What what now?
OMG! Diaryland! Aren't you cute?
Mind the gap.
Oh hai, part deux.
Oh hai.

2007 Booklist
2006 Booklist
2005 Booklist
2004 Booklist
The bestest people on earth!
Basketball is EVIL
Mangofarmer saves TV!
Just another day in the neighborhood
Things that are good and things that are bad
New and Improved! 107 facts
cast
Trading card
Diaryrings A-J
Diaryrings L-Z
Strange google hits
mangosurvey
mangosurvey2
mangosurvey3
mangosurvey4
mangosurvey5
mangosurvey6
mangosurvey7
mangosurvey8
mangosurvey9
mangorama
mangomango
mangogoogoo
mangofest
mangoshake
mangopuke
mangorita
mangolassi
mamamamango

mangoognam
Ooooooh baby, randomize me!

the muzak playing in the background of my padded room
2002-08-10 - 9:19 p.m.


So anyway, I was having an interesting conversation with my sister (who is much smarter and nicer than me, and she's only 15!) earlier,and for whatever reason, we started planning the soundtrack to our respective lives. Now, I know everyone does this eventually (surely I've never had an original idea in my life), but I was still intrigued. So here goes. I'm not sure if there's a significance in track order, I guess it's just content that counts. And contrary to what my sister says, I'm trying to put songs on here that are actually somewhat about me, rather than songs that I simply just like. She thinks "Bohemian Rhapsody" should go on her soundtrack. She's wrong. It's mine. ;) Anyway:

1. "No Rain" - Blind Melon

2. "My Own Worst Enemy" - Lit

3. Concerto in D Major for Flute and Orchestra, 2nd mvmt. - Carl Reinecke

4. "One Day I'll Fly Away" - Nicole Kidman, from the "Moulin Rouge" soundtrack

5. "Basket Case" - Green Day

6. "Blackbird" - The Beatles

7. "Living in the Past" - Jethro Tull

8. "Bridge Over Troubled Water" - Simon and Garfunkel

9. "Rock is Dead" - Marilyn Manson

10. Symphony no. 5 in c minor, 1st mvmt. - Ludwig van Beethoven

11. "Bohemian Rhapsody" - Queen

12. "What's Up" - 4 Non Blondes

13. "Stay" - Lisa Loeb and Nine Stories

14. the song from the Toys 'R Us commercials ;) 15. "Bittersweet Symphony" - The Verve

Well, I may continue this at a later date. I'm sure I can. This may turn into a double CD. Think of all the profits. :)

0 comments

previous - next

100 Books Club 100 Books Club

Days until Bush leaves office.
Designed by georgedorn and provided by Positronic Design.
Grab your own copy here.